About Us

Making Nigeria a Better Place Initiative (MNABP) is an independent nonprofit organisation, established with the following objectives:

History of Nigeria

Agitations to discuss the “political structure and future” of Nigeria have always been with us long before we attained independence on October 1, 1960.

Tourist Attractions/Heritage Sites

Nigeria is a multi-cultural nation with a rich history and numerous tourist attractions in the large swathes of land across the country.

Map of Nigeria

Historical Landmarks in Nigeria

There are so many historical places in Nigeria. These historical sites, landmarks, and monuments in Nigeria serve as an evidence to stories passed down from generation to generation.

Zuma Rock, Suleja

Zuma Rock is a large monolith, an igneous intrusion composed of gabbro and granodiorite, that is located in Niger State, Nigeria.

It rises spectacularly immediately west of Nigeria’s capital Abuja, along the main road from Abuja to Kaduna off Madala, and is sometimes referred to as the “Gateway to Abuja from Suleja”. Zuma Rock rises 725 metres (2,379 ft) above its surroundings.

National Arts Theatre, Surulere, Lagos

The National Arts Theatre is the primary centre for the performing arts in Nigeria. The monument is located in Iganmu, Surulere, Lagos.

Its construction was completed in 1976 in preparation for the Festival of Arts and Culture (FESTAC) in 1977. The collection of National Gallery of Modern Nigerian Art is housed in a section of this building.

The National War Museum, Umuahia

The National War Museum in Umuahia was established in 1985. The museum has a collection of objects of traditional and modern warfare.

There are also outdoor displays of warships, military aircrafts, armoured tanks, and “Ogbunigwe” (bombs produced locally by Biafra during the Nigerian Civil War).

Nigeria in Figures


years old






Senatorial Seats


House of Rep Seats

The six geo-political regions

 Federal Capital Territory (FCT)


North West Region

Kebbi, Zamfara, Katsina, Kano, Jigawa, Kaduna, Sokoto

North Central Region

Kwara, Niger, Kogi, Plateau, Nasarawa, Benue

North East Region

Yobe, Borno, Gombe, Bauchi, Taraba, Adamawa

South West Region

Oyo, Osun, Ekiti, Ogun, Ondo, Lagos

South South Region

Edo, Delta, Akwa Ibom, Cross River, Rivers, Bayelsa

South East Region

Enugu, Ebonyi, Anambra, Imo, Abia,